

321 E Walter St South Bend, IN 46614 O: 574.299.4765 F: 574.299.4783 sbvpa.org PETE BUTTIGIEG

Mayor

**AARON PERRI** 

**Executive Director** 

## Memo

To: Members of the South Bend Board of Park Commissioners

CC: Aaron Perri & Amy Roush

From: Matthew Moyers

Date: 12/08/2021

Re: Selection of Ecological Advocacy Committee for 2022

The selection team organized to provide a suggestion list to the South Bend Board of Park Commissioners for the composition of the 2022 Ecological Advocacy Committee met on Tuesday, November 10th.

The team evaluated all the candidates on education and background, familiarity with the complete park system and practical experience. Their final list was created to allow balance and diversity and insure the necessary skills were present in the final Committee for the tasks given by the establishing Resolution.

Garry Harrington, the Director of Rum Village Nature Center, will continue to act as liaison between the Department and the Ecological Advocacy Committee and Matthew Moyers will still act as Coordinator for EAC efforts.

Proposed EAC Composition: 7 seats, one potential unfilled vacancy for a student Member.

Charlene Roundtree\*
Andrew Tucker\*
Andrew Schnabel\*
Steve Sass, 2021 Chairman\*
William Lindsey Chadderton\*
Ally Pudlo\*

Amy Gillen (application included in packet)

\*Returning Committee Members, currently serving

## Of Counsel:

Brent Thompson, City Forester Hannah Teshka, VPA Naturalist, Pinhook Director Evelyn Bauman, City of South Bend Office of Sustainability

