

## City of South Bend **Common Council**

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601

Canneth Lee **President** 

Rachel Tomas Morgan Vice President

Troy Warner Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Canneth Lee First District

Ophelia Gooden-Rodgers Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Troy Warner Fourth District

Sherry Bolden-Simpson Fifth District

Sheila Niezgodski Sixth District

Dr. Oliver Davis At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan At Large

Karen L. White At Large

MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL TO:

FROM: SOUTH BEND ANIMAL WELFARE COMMISSION

DATE: TUESDAY, JUNE 24, 2025

ANIMAL WELFARE COMMISSION HEARING NOTICE - AMENDED

## **NOTICE**

The South Bend Animal Welfare Commission will meet on Thursday, June 26, 2025, at 6:00 p.m. in the BPW Conference Room on the 13th floor of the County-City Building, 227 W. Jefferson Boulevard, South Bend, IN 46601. The meeting will be live streamed at the following link: <a href="https://tinyurl.com/2025AWCHybrid">https://tinyurl.com/2025AWCHybrid</a>

## Agenda:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Hearing To Determine Whether an Individual Shall Be Labeled a Habitual Animal Offender (Case 2025-07: B. Brann)
- 3. Status Update on Case 2025-06 (P. Barnhart)
- 4. Adjournment

cc: Mayor James Mueller

Animal Welfare Commission Meeting List Adam E. Taylor, Assistant City Attorney Thomas E. Panowicz, Assistant City Attorney

Media Contacts

## NOTICE FOR HEARING AND SIGHT-IMPAIRED PERSONS

Auxiliary Aid or Other Services may be Available upon Request at No Charge. Please give a Reasonable Advance Request when Possible

