

City of South Bend **Common Council**

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601

TO: MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL Sharon L. McBride FROM: SOUTH BEND ANIMAL WELFARE COMMISSION DATE: MONDAY JANUARY 6, 2025 RE: ANIMAL WELFARE COMMISSION MEETING NOTICE

NOTICE

The South Bend Animal Welfare Commission will meet on Thursday, January 9, 2025 at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers on the 4th floor of the County-City Building, 227 W. Jefferson Boulevard, South Bend, IN 46601. The meeting will be live-streamed at the following link: https://tinyurl.com/2025AWCHybrid

Agenda:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Hearing to Determine Whether an Individual Shall Be Labeled a Habitual Animal Offender (A. Wieczorkowski)
- 4. Approve Minutes
- 5. Receive Monthly Shelter Reports and Other Updates from Animal Resource Manager
- 6. Counsel Report
- 7. Privilege of the Floor
- 8. Adjournment

cc: Mayor James Mueller Animal Welfare Commission Meeting List Adam E. Taylor, Assistant City Attorney Jessica S. McLain, Assistant City Attorney Media Contacts

NOTICE FOR HEARING AND SIGHT-IMPAIRED PERSONS Auxiliary Aid or Other Services may be Available upon Request at No Charge. Please give a Reasonable Advance Request when Possible



President Sheila Niezgodski

Vice President Canneth Lee Chairperson, Committee

of the Whole Canneth Lee **First District**

Ophelia Gooden-Rodgers Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Troy Warner Fourth District

Sherry Bolden-Simpson Fifth District

Sheila Niezgodski Sixth District

Dr. Oliver Davis At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan At Large

Karen L. White At Large