

PUBLIC WORKS & PROPERTY VACATIONS

OCTOBER 24, 2022, 4:00 P.M.

Committee Members Present:

Others Present:

Sheila Niezgodski*, Lori Hamann, Karen L. White, Carl Littrell*, Jason Piontek*

Dawn Jones, Victoria Trujillo, Bob Palmer, Justin LePla

Presenters:

Agenda:

Kara Boyles

<u>Bill No. 62-22</u> – Alley Vacation N/S Alley Starting from Hill St. to First E-W Alley Between Corby and Kalorama

Members marked with an asterisk (*) are present digitally

Please note the attached link for the meeting recording: https://docs.southbendin.gov/WebLink/browse.aspx?dbid=0&mediaid=358354

Committee Chair Sheila Niezgodski called to order the Public Works & Property Vacations Committee meeting at <u>4:00 p.m.</u>

<u>Bill No. 62-22 – Alley Vacation N/S Alley Starting from Hill St. to First E-W Alley Between</u> <u>Corby and Kalorama</u>

Committee Member White motioned to accept Substitute Bill *No. <u>62-22</u>*, which was seconded by Committee Vice Chair Hamann and carried by a vote of five (5) ayes.

Committee Chair Lori Hamann. – Aye	Citizen Member Carl Littrell – Aye
Committee Member Karen L. White – Aye	Citizen Member Jason Piontek – Aye
Committee Member Sheila Niezgodski - Aye	

Kara Boyles, City Engineer, with offices on the thirteenth (13th) floor of the County-City building, advised that the petitioner planned to file a Substitute Bill as the legal description requires revisions. The hearing would be postponed until the next Council meeting, and the revised description would be presented to the Public Works Board on <u>October 25, 2022</u>.

City Clerk Dawn Jones advised that although the substitute bill is not on the agenda, it was filed, and a copy is available in the clerk's office.

Bob Palmer recommended that the clerk's office share the bill with the Council as soon as possible and that the substitute bill be tabled.

Committee Member White motioned to table Substitute Bill No. $\underline{62-22}$ until the November 14, $\underline{2022}$, which was seconded by Committee Vice Chair Hamann and carried by a vote of five (5) ayes.

Committee Chair Sheila Niezgodski – Aye	Citizen Member Carl Littrell – Aye
Committee Member Karen L. White – Aye	Citizen Member Jason Piontek – Aye
Committee Vice-Chair Lori Hamann – Aye	

With no further business, Committee Chair Sheila Niezgodski adjourned the Committee meeting at <u>4:14 p.m.</u>

Respectfully Submitted,

Shila Nringooliha

Sheila Niezgodski, Committee Chair

NOTICE FOR HEARING AND SIGHT IMPAIRED PERSONS Auxiliary Aid or Other Services may be Available upon Request at No arge. Please give Reasonable Advance Request when Possible

EXCELLENCE ACCOUNTABILITY INNOVATION INCLUSION EMPOWERMENT 455 County-City Building 227 W. Jefferson Bvld | South Bend, Indiana 46601 p 574.235.9221 | f574.235.9173 | TTD 574.235.5567 | www.southbendin.gov