

City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building ● 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601

Sharon L. McBride President

Sheila Niezgodski Vice President

Canneth Lee Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Canneth Lee First District

Ophelia Gooden-Rodgers Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Troy Warner Fourth District

Sherry Bolden-Simpson Fifth District

Sheila Niezgodski Sixth District

Dr. Oliver Davis At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan At Large

Karen L. White At Large

MEMORANDUM

<u>to:</u> <u>From:</u> <u>Date:</u> <u>Subject:</u> MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL SHARON L. MCBRIDE, PRESIDENT, COMMON COUNCIL FRIDAY, MAY 10, 2024 NOTICE OF EXECUTIVE SESSION

NOTICE

An EXECUTIVE SESSION of the South Bend Common Council will be held on <u>Tuesday, May 14, 2024</u> at <u>6:45 P.M.</u> at the following location:

Common Council Informal Conference Room 4th Floor County-City Building 227 W. Jefferson Blvd. South Bend, IN 46601

 The Executive Session is being called pursuant to Indiana Code §5-14-1.5 6.1(b)(2)(B) and shall be held with regard to pending litigation in Steve Richmond, et al. v. South Bend Common Council, et al., St. Joseph Superior Case No. 71D06-1209-MI-000159.

The Executive Session is not open to the public pursuant to Indiana statutes.

cc: Common Council Mr. Robert Palmer, Council Attorney News Media

> NOTICE FOR HEARING AND SIGHT IMPAIRED PERSONS Auxiliary Aid or Other Services may be Available upon Request at No Charge. Please give a Reasonable Advance Request when Possible.

