

## City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601

## NEWS RELEASE

Subject:Common Council Moves Forward with Next Steps Regarding<br/>Position of the Director of the Community Police Review BoardDate:Tuesday, March 21, 2023From:Council President, Sharon L. McBrideContact:Bob Palmer, Council Attorney: <a href="mailto:bpalmer@southbendin.gov">bpalmer@southbendin.gov</a>

## Common Council Moves Forward with Next Steps Regarding Position of the Director of the Community Police Review Board

The Common Council hosted an open forum for the Director of the Community Police Review Board Office position on March 20, 2023. The public can still submit questions regarding the forum and next steps via email to <u>March20TownHall@southbendin.gov</u>

To determine the next steps, a Community Relations Committee Meeting has been scheduled for <u>Wednesday, March 22, 2023</u> at <u>6:00 p.m.</u> in the <u>Council</u> <u>Chambers</u> on the <u>4<sup>th</sup> floor</u> of the <u>County-City Building, 227 W. Jefferson Blvd.</u>, <u>South Bend, IN 46601</u>. The meeting will also be available by way of a virtual meeting using the Microsoft Teams Meeting app found here: <u>https://tinyurl.com/03222023CC</u>

The Common Council will then move into an Executive Session following the Community Relations Committee Meeting to determine a recommendation. *The Executive Session is closed to the public.* 

###



Sharon L. McBride President

Sheila Niezgodski Vice President

Canneth Lee Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Canneth Lee First District

Henry Davis, Jr. Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Troy Warner Fourth District

Eli Wax Fifth District

Sheila Niezgodski Sixth District

Karen L. White At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan At Large

Lori K Hamann At Large