

City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building ● 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601

MEMORANDUM

<u>TO:</u> FROM:

Sharon L.	McBride
President	

Sheila Niezgodski Vice President DATE:WEDNESDAY, FEBRURARY 1, 2023SUBJECT:NOTICE OF EXECUTIVE SESSION

NOTICE

MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL

SHARON L. MCBRIDE, PRESIDENT, COMMON COUNCIL

An EXECUTIVE SESSION of the South Bend Common Council will be held on <u>Friday, February 3, 2023</u> at <u>11:15 A.M.</u> at the following location:

Common Council Informal Conference Room 4th Floor County-City Building 227 W. Jefferson Blvd. South Bend, IN 46601

1. This Executive Session is being called pursuant to *Indiana Code* §5-14-1.5-6.1(b) (5) and shall be held with regard to receiving information about and interviewing prospective employees.

2. The Executive Session is also being called pursuant to Indiana Code §5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(2)(B) and shall be held with regard pending litigation in Steve Richmond, et al. v. South Bend Common Council, et al., Indiana Court of Appeals Case No. 21A-MI-01049.

The Executive Session is not open to the public pursuant to Indiana statutes.

cc: Common Council Mr. Robert Palmer, Council Attorney News Media

> NOTICE FOR HEARING AND SIGHT IMPAIRED PERSONS Auxiliary Aid or Other Services may be Available upon Request at No Charge. Please give Reasonable Advance Request when Possible.



Canneth Lee Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Canneth Lee First District

Henry Davis, Jr. Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Troy Warner Fourth District

Eli Wax Fifth District

Sheila Niezgodski Sixth District

Karen L. White At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan At Large

Lori K Hamann At Large