

2022 COMMON COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEES (Rev. 01-06-2022)

COMMUNITY INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

Oversees the various activities of the Department of Community Investment. This Committee reviews all real and personal tax abatement requests and works closely with the Business Development Team.

Rachel Tomas Morgan, Chairperson Henry Davis, Jr., Vice-Chairperson Citizen Member Eli Wax, Member *Citizen Member*

COMMUNITY RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Oversees the various activities of the Engagement and Economic Empowerment, Neighborhood Development, and Community Resources Teams within the City's Department of CI and is charged with facilitating partnerships and ongoing communications with other public and private entities operating within the City.

Troy Warner, Chairperson Eli Wax, Vice-Chairperson Citizen Member Canneth Lee, Member Lori K. Hamann, Member

COUNCIL RULES COMMITTEE

Oversees the regulations governing the overall operation of the Common Council, as well as all matters of public trust. Its duties are set forth in detail in Section 2-10.1 of the *South Bend Municipal Code*.

Sharon L. McBride, Member Sheila Niezgodski, Member Eli Wax, Member

HEALTH AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

Oversees the various activities performed by the Fire and Police Departments, EMS, Department of Code Enforcement, ordinance violations, and related health and public safety matters.

Eli Wax, Chairperson Karen L. White, Vice-Chairperson Rachel Tomas Morgan, Member Troy Warner, Member Canneth Lee, Member

INFORMATION AND TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE- Innovation

Oversees the various activities of the City's Department of Innovation, which includes the Divisions of Information Technology and 311 so that the City of South Bend remains competitive and on the cutting edge of developments in this area. Reviewing and proposing upgrades to computer systems and web sites, developing availability and access to GIS data and related technologies are just some of its many activities.

Rachel Tomas Morgan, Chairperson Lori K. Hamann, Vice-Chairperson Citizen Member Canneth Lee, Member *Citizen Member*

PARC COMMITTEE- Venues Parks and Arts (Parks, Recreation, Cultural Arts & Entertainment)

Oversees the various activities of the Century Center, College Football Hall of Fame, Four Winds Stadium, Morris Performing Arts Center, Studebaker National Museum, South Bend Regional Museum of Art, Potawatomi Zoo, My SB Trails, DTSB relations, and the many recreational and leisure activities offered by the Department of Venues Parks and Arts.

Canneth Lee, Chairperson Troy Warner, Vice-Chairperson Citizen Member Henry Davis, Jr., Member Rachel Tomas Morgan, Member Citizen Member



PERSONNEL AND FINANCE COMMITTEE

Oversees the activities performed by the Department of Administration and Finance, and reviews all proposed salaries, budgets, appropriations, and other fiscal matters, as well as personnel policies, health benefits and related matters.

Sheila Niezgodski, Chairperson Eli Wax, Vice-Chairperson Rachel Tomas Morgan, Member Troy Warner, Member Henry Davis, Jr., Member

PUBLIC WORKS AND PROPERTY VACATION COMMITTEE

Oversees the various activities performed by the Building Department, the Department of Public Works and related public works and property vacation issues.

Sheila Niezgodski, Chairperson Lori K. Hamann, Vice-Chairperson Karen L. White, Member *Citizen Member*

Citizen Member

RESIDENTIAL NEIGHBORHOODS COMMITTEE

Oversees the various activities and issues related to neighborhood development and enhancement.

Karen L. White, Chairperson Canneth Lee, Vice-Chairperson Henry Davis, Jr., Member Sheila Niezgodski, Member

Citizen Member

Citizen Member

UTILITIES COMMITTEE

Oversees the activities of all enterprise entities including but not limited to the Bureau of Waterworks, Bureau of Sewers, and all related matters.

Henry Davis, Jr., Chairperson

Eli Wax, Member

Troy Warner, Vice-Chairperson

Lori K. Hamann, Member

Citizen Member

Citizen Member

ZONING AND ANNEXATION COMMITTEE

Oversees the activities related to the Board of Zoning Appeals, recommendations from the Area Plan Commission and the Historic Preservation Commission, as well as all related matters addressing annexation and zoning.

Lori K. Hamann, Chairperson Henry Davis, Jr., Vice-Chairperson Sheila Niezgodski, Member Karen L. White, Member

Citizen Member

SUB-COMMITTEE ON MINUTES

Reviews the minutes prepared by the Office of the City Clerk of the regular, special, and informal meetings of the Common Council and makes a recommendation on their approval/modification to the Council.

Troy Warner, Member

Eli Wax, Member



2022 COMMON COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEES (Rev.01-06-2022)

CANNETH LEE, 1ST District Council Member

Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

PARC Committee, Chairperson

Residential Neighborhoods Committee, Vice-Chairperson

Community Relations Committee, Member

Health & Public Safety Committee, Member Information & Technology Committee, Member

HENRY DAVIS, JR. 2nd District Council Member

Utilities Committee, Chairperson

Community Investment Committee, Vice-Chairperson Zoning & Annexation Committee, Vice-Chairperson

PARC Committee, Member

Residential Neighborhoods Committee, Member Personnel & Finance Committee, Member

SHARON L. MCBRIDE, 3rd District Council Member

President

Council Rules Committee, Member

TROY WARNER, 4TH District Council Member

Community Relations Committee, Chairperson

Utilities Committee, Vice-Chairperson PARC Committee, Vice-Chairperson

Health & Public Safety Committee, Member Personnel & Finance Committee, Member Sub-Committee on the Minutes, Member

ELI WAX, 5TH District Council Member

Health & Public Safety Committee, Chairperson

Community Relations, Vice-Chairperson Personnel & Finance, Vice-Chairperson

Committee Investment, Member

Utilities, Member

Sub-Committee on Minutes, Member Council Rules Committee, Member

SHEILA NIEZGODSKI, 6TH District Council Member

Vice-President

Personnel & Finance Committee, Chairperson Public Works & Property Vacation, Chairperson

Council Rules Committee, Member

Residential Neighborhoods Committee, Member Zoning & Annexation Committee, Member

RACHEL TOMAS MORGAN, AT LARGE Council Member

Information & Technology Committee, Chairperson

Community Investment Committee, Chairperson

Health & Public Safety Committee, Member

PARC Committee, Member

Personnel & Finance Committee, Member

KAREN L. WHITE, AT LARGE Council Member

Residential Neighborhoods Committee, Chairperson Health & Public Safety Committee, Vice-Chairperson

Public Works & Property Vacation, Member Zoning & Annexation Committee, Member

LORI K. HAMANN, AT LARGE Council Member

Zoning & Annexation Committee, Chairperson

Public Works & Property Vacation, Vice-Chairperson Information & Technology Committee, Vice-Chairperson

Community Relations Committee, Member Utilities Committee, Member