Laserfiche WebLink
South Bend Police Department <br /> 701 West Sample Street <br /> South Bend, Indiana 46601 <br /> MEDIA ADVISORY <br /> Tuesday, February 20, 2007 <br /> Fifth Annual South Bend Police Department Awards Ceremony <br /> South Bend More than 130 officers, civilians and community members will be <br /> honored Sunday, February 25, 2007, at the fifth annual South Bend Police Department <br /> (SBPD) Awards Ceremony. SBPD Chief Thomas Fautz and City of South Bend Mayor <br /> Stephen Luecke will present the awards and share stories about those who went above <br /> and beyond the call of duty in 2006. Captain Terry Young will serve again this year as <br /> emcee, and a multimedia presentation will enhance the event. <br /> Located at the Cyber Cafe at Ivy Tech State College, 220 Dean Johnson Boulevard, <br /> the special occasion will begin at 4:00 p.m. Awards will include the Chiefs Awards of <br /> Valor and Merit, the South Bend Police Medal, Lifesaving, Community Problem-Solving <br /> and Community Oriented Policing. Several other commendations and special recognition <br /> will be given for police, volunteer and community services. And nearing the end of the <br /> approximate hour-long ceremony, the 2006 "Officer of the Year"will be revealed <br /> chosen from the past year's "Officer(s) of the Month. <br /> -30- <br /> Teri Lanning <br /> Public Information/Public Relations <br /> Community Relations Division <br /> 574-235-7682 <br />