

## City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building ● 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601

## NEWS RELEASE

Subject:Announcing 2024 South Bend Common Council Committee ChairsDate:Thursday, January 4, 2024From:Council President, Sharon L. McBrideContact:574-235-9267

## Announcing 2024 South Bend Common Council Committee Chairs

Common Council President, Sharon L. McBride is pleased to announce the appointments made to the Council Standing Committees who will provide invaluable services by reviewing all proposed ordinances and resolutions, prior to the Council holding a public hearing. The Committee Chairpersons are as follows:

Community Investment Committee	Troy Warner, 4 <sup>th</sup> District
Community Relations Committee	<b>Ophelia Gooden-Rodgers</b> , 2 <sup>nd</sup> <b>District</b>
Health and Public Safety Committee	Rachel Tomas Morgan, At-Large
Information and Technology Committee	Rachel Tomas Morgan, At-Large
Parks, Recreation, Cultural Arts & Entertainme	nt Canneth Lee, 1 <sup>st</sup> District
Personnel and Finance Committee	Sheila Niezgodski, 6 <sup>th</sup> District
Public Works and Property Vacation Committee	e Sheila Niezgodski, 6 <sup>th</sup> District
<b>Residential Neighborhoods Committee</b>	Karen L. White, At-Large
Utilities Committee	Sherry Bolden-Simpson, 5th District
Zoning and Annexation Committee	Dr. Oliver Davis, At-Large

A complete list of each committee's membership is attached.

Each Committee will soon hold an organizational meeting to discuss their proposed goals and objectives for 2024. Each Committee Chair has been asked to review the Committee Annual Report filed last December, so that any ongoing projects or concerns can continue to be properly addressed. The members of the South Bend Common Council are proud to serve, as the City of South Bend continues to move forward in the years ahead.

###



Sharon L. McBride President

Sheila Niezgodski Vice President

Canneth Lee Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Canneth Lee First District

Ophelia Gooden-Rodgers Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Troy Warner Fourth District

Sherry Bolden-Simpson Fifth District

Sheila Niezgodski Sixth District

Dr. Oliver Davis At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan At Large

Karen L. White At Large