

City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601

Sharon L. McBride President

Sheila Niezgodski Vice President

Canneth Lee Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Canneth Lee First District

Henry Davis, Jr. Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Troy Warner Fourth District

Eli Wax Fifth District

Sheila Niezgodski Sixth District

Karen L. White At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan At Large

Lori K Hamann At Large

MEMORANDUM

TO: MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL

FROM: SHEILA NIEZGODSKI, PERSONNEL & FINANCE COMMITTEE

CHAIR

DATE: THURSDAY, AUGUST 31, 2023

SUBJECT: COMMON COUNCIL WORKING SESSION: 2024 BUDGET

DISCUSSION

NOTICE

The following Common Council Working Session has been scheduled for Wednesday, September 6, 2023 at 5:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers on the 4th floor of the County-City Building, 227 W. Jefferson Blvd., South Bend, IN 46601. The Committee meeting will be legally held by way of a hybrid and by using the Microsoft Teams Meeting app. Members of the public have the option to attend the meeting in person or may access the meeting virtually by the following link:

https://tinyurl.com/090623COUNCILSESSION

2024 Budget Discussion

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Opening Comments by Chair Niezgodski
- 3. Introduction of Kyle Willis, City Controller
- 4. Questions by Council Members
- 5. Discussion
- 6. Adjournment

CC: Mayor James Mueller Committee Meeting List Media

NOTICE FOR HEARING AND SIGHT IMPAIRED PERSONS

Auxiliary Aid or Other Services may be Available upon Request at No Charge.

Please give Reasonable Advance Request when Possible

