

City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601 (574) 235-9321 Fax (574) 235-9173 TDD (574) 235-5567 http://www.southbendin.gov

NEWS RELEASE

Subject: Monday, January 9th, 2023 Common Council Meeting
Date: Thursday, January 5th, 2023
From: Council President, Sharon L. McBride
Contact: Bob Palmer, Council Attorney: bpalmer@southbendin.gov

Monday, January 9, 2023, Common Council Meeting

The South Bend Common Council will hold its regularly scheduled Committee and full Common Council meetings on <u>Monday</u>, January 9, 2023. The agendas for the Committee meetings and the full Common Council meeting will be distributed by the usual means.

The South Bend Common Council will meet in the <u>Council Chambers</u> on the <u>4th</u> <u>floor</u> of the <u>County-City Building, 227 W. Jefferson Blvd.</u>, <u>South Bend, IN 46601</u>. The Council meeting will also be available by way of a virtual meeting using the Microsoft Teams Meeting app.

The Council Committee Meetings will begin at <u>3:30 p.m.</u> Public access to the Common Council Committee meeting can be granted by following this link: <u>https://tinyurl.com/01092023CC</u>

The full Council Meeting will begin at <u>7:00 p.m.</u> Public access to the Common Council meeting can be granted by following this link: <u>https://tinyurl.com/01092023SBCC</u>

As usual, the proceedings can be viewed live on Michiana Access Tv's Facebook Page or the South Bend Clerk's Office YouTube page.

****Please note that the link for the full Council meeting is different from the link to** *the Committee meetings.* The public can participate in the meeting by following the directions in the "Chat" section in the Microsoft Teams app. at the above link. To participate, you will need to state your full name and address, as is required to speak at in-person meetings.

###



Sharon L. McBride President

Sheila Niezgodski Vice President

Canneth Lee Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Canneth Lee First District

Henry Davis, Jr. Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Troy Warner Fourth District

Eli Wax Fifth District

Sheila Niezgodski Sixth District

Karen L. White At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan At Large

Lori K Hamann At Large