

321 E Walter St South Bend, IN 46614 O: 574.299.4765 F: 574.299.4783 sbvpa.org **PETE BUTTIGIEG** Mayor

**AARON PERRI** Executive Director

## Memo

To: Members of the South Bend Board of Park Commissioners CC: Aaron Perri & Eva Ennis From: Matthew Moyers Date: 12-6-18 Re: Selection of Ecological Advocacy Committee for 2019

The selection team organized to provide a suggestion list to the South Bend Board of Park Commissioners for the composition of the 2019 Ecological Advocacy Committee which met on Wednesday, December 5<sup>th</sup>.

The team evaluated all the candidates on education and background, familiarity with the complete park system and practical experience. Their final list was created to allow balance and diversity and insure the necessary skills were present in the final Committee for the tasks given by the establishing Resolution.

Garry Harrington, the Director of Rum Village Nature Center, will continue to act as liaison between the Department and the Ecological Advocacy Committee.

Proposed EAC Composition:

William Lindsey Chadderton\* Rachel Novick\* Sarah Nerenberg\* Steve Sass\* Alicia Czarnecki\* Andrew Tucker\* Greg Koehler\* Allison Turner Amy Kryston – Student Member

\*Retaining Committee Members

Of Counsel: Brent Thompson Therese Dorau

