

MEMORANDUM

TO:MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCILFROM:KAREEMAH FOWLER, CITY CLERKDATE:JUNE 23, 2016SUBJECT:COMMITTEE MEETING NOTICE

The following Common Council Committee Meetings have been scheduled for MONDAY, JUNE 27, 2016 at:

Council Informal Meeting Room 4th Floor County-City Building 227 W. Jefferson Blvd. South Bend, IN 46601

<u>3:30 P.M.</u>	ZONING & ANNEXATION	OLIVER DAVIS, CHAIRPERSON	
	1. Bill No. 20-16- Rezoning at 2724 Lincolnway West		
	2. <u>Bill No. 24-16</u> - Rezoning at 529 Crescent Ave.		
	3. Bill No. 27-16- Kizer House Historic Landmark des	ignation	
	4. Historic Preservation Briefing- Elicia Feasel, Execut	ive Director Historic Preservation	
<u>4:10 P.M.</u>	PUBLIC WORKS & PROPERTY VACATION	JO M. BRODEN, CHAIRPERSON	
	1. Bill No. 29-16- Ignition Park Alley Vacation at Sam	Ignition Park Alley Vacation at Sample/Garst & Lafayette/Franklin	
	2. Bill No. 26-16- Addressing sidewalk accessibility ne	ear sidewalk cafes	
<u>4:25 P.M.</u>	UTILITIES DR.	DAVID VARNER, CHAIRPERSON	
	1. <u>Bill No. 23-16</u> - New rules and regulations for Install	ation Charges- SUBSTITUTE BILL	
	2. <u>Bill No. 16-57</u> - Reasonable Transition to Clean Ener	ill No. 16-57 - Reasonable Transition to Clean Energy	
<u>4:55 P.M.</u>	HEALTH & PUBLIC SAFETY	JOHN VOORDE, CHAIRPERSON	
	Bill No. 30-16- Addressing Ambulance/Medical Service Fees		

Council President Tim Scott has called an **Informal Meeting** of the Council which will commence immediately after the adjournment of the Health & Public Safety Committee.

INFORMAL MEETING OF THE COMMON COUNCIL

- 1. Discussion of Council Agenda
- 2. Update and Announcements
- 3. Adjournment
- cc: Mayor Pete Buttigieg Committee Meeting List News Media

NOTICE FOR HEARING AND SIGHT IMPAIRED PERSONS

Auxiliary Aid or Other Services may be Available upon Request at No Charge. Please give Reasonable Advance Request when Possible

455 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Boulevard • South Bend, Indiana 46601 Phone 574-235-9221 • Fax 574-235-9173 • TDD 574-235-5567 • <u>www.SouthBendIN.gov</u>

JENNIFER M. COFFMAN CHIEF DEPUTY CHIEF OF STAFF Alkeyna M. Aldridge Deputy Clerk Director of Policy

EMILY SEXTON ORDINANCE VIOLATION CLERK

TIM SCOTT, COUNCIL PRESIDENT