

KAREEMAH FOWLER, CITY CLERK

## MEMORANDUM

TO:MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCILFROM:TIM SCOTT, PRESIDENT, COMMON COUNCILDATE:JUNE 16, 2016SUBJECT:NOTICE OF EXECUTIVE SESSION

## **NOTICE**

An **<u>EXECUTIVE SESSION</u>** of the South Bend Common Council will be held on <u>**Tuesday, June 21, 2016,**</u> at <u>**5:00 p.m.**</u> at the following location:

## Council Informal Meeting Room 4th Floor County-City Building 227 W. Jefferson Blvd. South Bend, IN 46601

This Executive Session is being called pursuant to *Indiana Code* §5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(2)(A) and shall be held for the discussion of strategy with regard to collective bargaining relative to upcoming negotiations with the exclusive recognized employee organization representing South Bend sworn police officers.

cc: Common Council Mayor Pete Buttigieg Police Chief Scott Ruszkowski Uniform Division Jeff Rynearson John Murphy, City Controller Stephanie Steele, South Bend Police Department Attorney Kathleen Cekanski-Farrand, Common Council Agent Board of Public Safety: John Collins, President Eddie L. Miller Luther Taylor **Daniel Jones** Brian Pawlowski Tasha Outlaw, Board of Public Safety Attorney Media

## <u>NOTICE FOR HEARING AND SIGHT IMPAIRED PERSONS</u> Auxiliary Aid or Other Services may be Available upon Request at No Charge. Please give Reasonable Advance Request when Possible

455 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Boulevard • South Bend, Indiana 46601 Phone 574-235-9221 • Fax 574-235-9173 • TDD 574-235-5567 • www.SouthBendIN.gov

ALKEYNA M. ALDRIDGE DEPUTY/ DIRECTOR OF POLICY EMILY SEXTON ORDINANCE VIOLATION CLERK