

## City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601

Sharon L. McBride

**President** 

Sheila Niezgodski

Vice President

Canneth Lee Chairperson

Chairperson, Committee

of the Whole

Canneth Lee First District

Ophelia Gooden-Rodgers Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Troy Warner Fourth District

Sherry Bolden-Simpson

Fifth District

Sheila Niezgodski Sixth District

Dr. Oliver Davis At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan

At Large

Karen L. White

At Large

TO: MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL

FROM: SOUTH BEND ANIMAL WELFARE COMMISSION

DATE: MONDAY, SEPTMEBER 9, 2024

RE: ANIMAL WELFARE COMMISSION MEETING NOTICE

## **NOTICE**

The South Bend Animal Welfare Commission will meet on <u>Thursday, September 12, 2024</u>, at <u>6:00 p.m.</u> in the <u>Council Chambers</u> on the <u>4<sup>th</sup> floor of the County-City Building, 227 W. Jefferson Boulevard, South Bend, IN 46601</u>. The meeting will be live-streamed at the following link: <a href="https://tinyurl.com/2024AWCHybrid">https://tinyurl.com/2024AWCHybrid</a>

## Agenda:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Approve Minutes
- 4. Receive Monthly Shelter Reports and Other Updates from Animal Resource Manager
- 5. Counsel Report
  - a. Case 2024-06: L. Murphy
  - b. Case 2024-07: R. and K. Young
- 6. Privilege of the Floor
- 7. Adjournment

cc: Mayor James Mueller

Animal Welfare Commission Meeting List Adam E. Taylor, Assistant City Attorney Jessica S. McLain, Assistant City Attorney

Media Contacts

## NOTICE FOR HEARING AND SIGHT-IMPAIRED PERSONS

Auxiliary Aid or Other Services may be Available upon Request at No Charge.

Please give a Reasonable Advance Request when Possible

