

City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601

Sharon L. McBride President

Sheila Niezgodski Vice President

Canneth Lee Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Canneth Lee First District

Ophelia Gooden-Rodgers Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Troy Warner Fourth District

Sherry Bolden-Simpson Fifth District

Sheila Niezgodski Sixth District

Dr. Oliver Davis At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan At Large

Karen L. White At Large TO:MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCILFROM:SOUTH BEND ANIMAL WELFARE COMMISSIONDATE:MONDAY, JULY 8, 2024RE:ANIMAL WELFARE COMMISSION MEETING NOTICE

NOTICE

The South Bend Animal Welfare Commission will meet on <u>Thursday, July 11, 2024</u>, at <u>6:00</u> <u>p.m.</u> in the <u>Council Chambers</u> on the <u>4th floor</u> of the <u>County-City Building, 227 W. Jefferson</u> <u>Boulevard, South Bend, IN 46601</u>. The hearing and meeting will be live streamed at the following link: <u>https://tinyurl.com/2024AWCHybrid</u>

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Hearing to Determine Whether an Individual Shall Be Labeled a Habitual Animal Offender (Case 2024-06: L. Murphy)
- 4. Approve Minutes
- 5. Receive Monthly Shelter Reports and Other Updates from Animal Resource Manager
- 6. Counsel Report
- 7. Privilege of the Floor
- 8. Adjournment

cc: Mayor James Mueller Animal Welfare Commission Meeting List Sandra Kennedy, Corporation Counsel Adam E. Taylor, Assistant City Attorney Media Contacts

<u>NOTICE FOR HEARING AND SIGHT-IMPAIRED PERSONS</u> Auxiliary Aid or Other Services may be Available upon Request at No Charge. Please give a Reasonable Advance Request when Possible

