

## OFFICE OF THE CITY CLERK BIANCA L. TIRADO, CITY CLERK

## PERSONNEL & FINANCE

Committee Members Present:

Others Present:

Agenda:

## July 22, 2024 4:00 P.M.

Sheila Niezgodski, Troy Warner, Canneth Lee, Rachel Tomas Morgan\*, Angela Smith, Ross Deal, Karen White

Bianca L. Tirado, Elivet Quijada-Navarro, Matthew Neal, Samuel Turck, Bob Palmer

Bill *No.* <u>24-21</u> – Resolution Appointing an Angent/Negotiator and an Advisory Common Council Negotiating Team to Represent the Common Council for the Upcoming Fire Department Negotiations

Members marked with an asterisk (\*) are in virtual attendance.

Please note the attached link for the meeting recording: https://docs.southbendin.gov/WebLink/browse.aspx?mediaid=382881&dbid=0

Committee Chair Sheila Niezgodski called to order the Personnel & Finance Committee meeting at <u>4:00 p.m.</u>

Committee Chair Niezgodski introduced citizen members Angela Smith and Ross Deal.

Bill No. 24-21 Resolution Appointing an Angent/Negotiator and an Advisory Common Council Negotiating Team to Represent the Common Council for the Upcoming Fire Department Negotiations

Committee Chair Sheila Niezgodski discussed the resolution and named the negotiating team. The team was made up of Councilmember Canneth Lee, Councilmember Ophelia Gooden-Rodgers and Council Attorney Bob Palmer.

Committee Chair Niezgodski held the public hearing, and no members of the public spoke.

 Elivet Quijada-Navarro
 Matthew. Neal.
 Samuel: Track

 CHIEF DEPUTY CITY CLERK
 DEPUTY/ DIRECTOR OF POLICY
 DIRECTOR OF SPECIAL OF PROJECTS

 EXCELLENCE | ACCOUNTABILITY | INNOVATION | INCLUSION | EMPOWERMENT
 455 County-City Building | 227 W. Jefferson Blvd. | South Bend, Indiana 46601 | p. 574.235.9221 | f. 574.235.9173 | www.southbendin.gov

INTEGRITY / SERVICE / ACCESSIBILITY

## CITY OF SOUTH BEND | OFFICE OF THE CLERK

Committee Member Lee motioned to send Bill *No. <u>24-21</u>* to the Committee of the Whole with a favorable recommendation, which was seconded by Citizen Member Smith and carried by a vote of seven (7) ayes.

Committee Chair Sheila Niezgodski - Aye	Committee Vice Chair Troy Warner – Aye
Committee Member Canneth Lee - Aye	Committee Member Rachel Tomas Morgan – Aye
Committee Member Karen L. White - Aye	Citizen Member Ross Deal - Aye
Citizen Member Angela Smith - Aye	

With no further business, Committee Chair Niezgodski adjourned the Personnel & Finance Committee meeting at <u>4:04p.m.</u>

Respectfully Submitted,

Sheile Nreippoliti

Sheila Niezgodski, Committee Chair

NOTICE FOR HEARING AND SIGHT IMPAIRED PERSONS Auxiliary Aid or Other Services may be Available upon Request at No Charge. Please give Reasonable Advance Request when Possible