

City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601

TO: MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL
 FROM: RACHEL TOMAS MORGAN, CHAIRPERSON, CCAC
 DATE: FRIDAY, APRIL 19, 2024
 RE: COMMUNITY/CAMPUS ADVISORY COALITION (CCAC) MEETING NOTICE

NOTICE

The <u>Community/Campus Advisory Coalition (CCAC)</u> will meet on <u>Tuesday</u>, <u>April 23, 2024, at 3:30 p.m.</u> at the <u>Technology Resource Center, Catalyst 2</u> <u>Building, 1165 Franklin Street, South Bend, IN 46601</u>. The Committee meeting will be held by way of a hybrid meeting using Microsoft Teams app. Public access to the meeting can be granted by this link: <u>https://tinyurl.com/CCAC042324</u>

Agenda

I. Call to Order

II. Updates from Public safely officials (you are welcome to stay or be dismissed)

- III. Roundtable Sharing: Climate Action Plans or Sustainability Initiatives
 A. Update: South Bend Climate Action 2.0, Office of Sustainability, Department of Community Investment (8 min)
 - B. Sharing: Campus climate action plans & sustainability initiatives (8 min each institution)
- IV. Introductions of 2024-25 Student Body Leaders & General Updates from Member Organization Representatives

V. For consideration: Fall 2024 Meeting Schedule Proposed meeting dates: Sept. 24 (fourth Tues), Oct. 15 or 29 (fall break 10/19-27), Nov. 19 or Dec. 3 (Thanksgiving Break 11/27-12/1; Study Days 12/13-15

<u>NOTICE FOR HEARING AND SIGHT-IMPAIRED PERSONS</u> Auxiliary Aid or Other Services may be Available upon Request at No Charge. Please give a Reasonable Advance Request when Possible



Sharon L. McBride President

Sheila Niezgodski Vice President

Canneth Lee Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Canneth Lee First District

Ophelia Gooden-Rodgers Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Troy Warner Fourth District

Sherry Bolden-Simpson Fifth District

Sheila Niezgodski Sixth District

Dr. Oliver Davis At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan At Large

Karen L. White At Large