

## City of South Bend **Common Council**

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601

TO: MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL Sharon L. McBride FROM: RACHEL TOMAS MORGAN, CHAIRPERSON, CCAC President DATE: FRIDAY, OCTOBER 21, 2022 COMMUNITY/CAMPUS ADVISORY COALITION (CCAC) MEETING RE: NOTICE NOTICE

The Community/Campus Advisory Coalition (CCAC) will meet on Tuesday, October 25th, 2022 from 3:30-4:30 p.m. at the Technology Resource Center, Catalyst 2 Building, 1165 Franklin Street, South Bend, IN 46601. Due to the Executive Order by Indiana Governor Holcomb, the Committee meeting will be legally held by way of a virtual meeting using Microsoft Teams app. Public access to the meeting can be granted by this link: https://tinyurl.com/10252022CCAC

## Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- South Bend Comprehensive Plan 2045 II. Overview and Seeking Suggestions for University Engagement Presenter: Lawrence Greenspun, Director of Public Sector Engagement, Drucker Institute
- III. Updates from Member Organization Representatives
  - Α. Public Safety Officials
  - Campus Representatives Including Introductions of 2022-2023 Student Body R Leaders
  - C. Neighborhood and Other Community Representatives
  - D. City Department Representatives
  - E. **Councilmember Representatives**
- 2022-2023 Meetings IV. November 15, 2022 Spring 2023 Schedule TBD
- V. Meeting Adjourned In Person Social Networking to Follow
- cc: Mayor James Mueller Board Meeting List Media

OTICE FOR HEARING AND SIGHT IMPAIRED PERSONS y Aid or Other Services may be Available upon Request at No Charge Please give Reasonable Advance Request when Possible

S:\Clerk\Committee Meeting Notices\2022\Community-Campus Advisory Coalition\10-25-2022 Community-Campus Advisory Coalition Meeting Notice.docx



Sheila Niezgodski Vice President

Canneth Lee Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Canneth Lee **First District** 

Henry Davis, Jr. Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

**Troy Warner** Fourth District

Eli Wax **Fifth District** 

Sheila Niezgodski Sixth District

Karen L. White At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan At Large

Lori K Hamann At Large