Community Investment Committee December 12, 2022, 4:45 P.M.

Committee Members Present: Rachel Tomas Morgan, Eli Wax, Troy Warner

Committee Members Absent: Henry Davis Jr.

Citizen Members Present: Kaine Kanczuzewski (*)

Citizen Members Absent: Thomas Kurzhal

Other Council Present: Canneth Lee, Sheila Niezgodski, Lori Hamann, Sharon

McBride, Karen White

Others Present: Dawn Jones, Kenneth Hardy, Justin LePla, Bob Palmer

Presenters: Rachel Tomas Morgan, Evelyn Bauman

Agenda: Bill No. 22-60 – A Resolution for Climate Recovery and

Commitment to Develop a Climate Action Plan

(*) Denotes the individual was present virtually.

The full recording of the committee meetings can be found at the following link: https://docs.southbendin.gov/WebLink/0/fol/349067/Row1.aspx

Committee Chair Rachel Tomas Morgan called to order the Community Investment Committee meeting at 4:45 p.m.

Bill No. 22-60

Rachel Tomas Morgan, At-Large Councilmember for the City of South Bend, with offices on the 4th floor of the County-City Building, and Evelyn Bauman, Director of the Office of Sustainability with offices at 1165 Franklin St, South Bend, Indiana presented Bill *No.* <u>22-60</u>.

Committee Member Troy Warner motioned to send Bill *No.* 22-60 to the Committee of the Whole with a favorable recommendation, which was seconded by Citizen Member Kaine Kanczuzewski and carried by a vote of four (4) ayes.

With no further business, Committee Chair Rachel Tomas Morgan adjourned the meeting at <u>4:56 p.m.</u>



Respectfully Subm	itted,			
Rachel Tomas Mor	gan, Committee Ch	air		