Community Investment Committee November 14, 2022, 3:45 P.M.

Committee Members Present: Rachel Tomas Morgan, Eli Wax, Troy Warner

Committee Members Absent: Henry Davis Jr.

Citizen Members Present: Thomas Kurzhal (Virtual), Kaine Kanczuzewski

Other Council Present: Sheila Niezgodski, Lori Hamann, Karen White

Others Present: Kenneth Hardy, Victoria Trujillo, Justin LePla, Bob Palmer

Presenters: Caleb Bauer, Erik Glavich

Agenda: <u>Bill No. 67-22 – An Ordinance Amending Economic</u>

Development Revenue Note, Series 2022 (South Bend

Chocolate Destination Project)

<u>Bill No. 22-57 – A Resolution for Designating Tax</u> Abatement for 511 N. Notre Dame Avenue, South Bend,

Indiana

The full recording of the committee meetings can be found at the following link: <a href="https://docs.southbendin.gov/WebLink/0/fol/349067/Row1.aspx">https://docs.southbendin.gov/WebLink/0/fol/349067/Row1.aspx</a>

Committee Chair Rachel Tomas Morgan called to order the Community Investment Committee meeting at 3:45 p.m. A quorum is present with five committee members present.

## Bill No. 67-22

Caleb Bauer, Executive Director of Community Investment with offices on the 14<sup>th</sup> floor of the County-City Building, presented Bill *No.* <u>67-22</u>.

Committee Member Troy Warner motioned to send Bill *No.* <u>67-22</u> to the Committee of the Whole with a favorable recommendation, which was seconded by Committee Chair Rachel Tomas Morgan and carried by a vote of four (4) ayes and one (1) nay (Citizen Member Kaine Kanczuzewski voted nay).

## Bill No. 22-57



Erik Glavich, Director of Growth and Opportunity for the City of South Bend, with offices on the 14<sup>th</sup> floor of the County-City Building, presented Bill *No.* 22-57.

Committee Member Troy Warner motioned to send Bill *No.* <u>22-57</u> to the Committee of the Whole with a favorable recommendation, which was seconded by Committee Member Eli Wax and carried by a vote of five (5) ayes.

With no further business, Committee Chair Rachel Tomas Morgan adjourned the meeting at <u>4:37 p.m.</u>

Respectfully Submitted,

Rachel Tomas Morgan, Committee Chair