

Community Investment Committee	August 22, 2022, 4:00 P.M.
Committee Members Present:	Rachel Tomas Morgan, Henry Davis Jr., Eli Wax
Citizen Members Present:	Kaine Kanczuzewski, Thomas Kurzhal (*)
Other Council Present:	Sheila Niezgodski, Canneth Lee (*), Karen White (*), Troy Warner
Others Present:	Dawn Jones, Kenneth Hardy, Justin LePla, Bob Palmer
Presenters:	Caleb Bauer
Agenda:	<u>Bill No. 22-41 – Tax Abatement Confirming 505 S. Michigan</u> <u>St. Monreaux, LLC</u>

(\*) Denotes the individual was present virtually.

The full recording of the committee meetings can be found at the following link: https://docs.southbendin.gov/WebLink/0/fol/349067/Row1.aspx

Committee Chair Rachel Tomas Morgan called to order the Community Investment Committee meeting at <u>4:00 p.m.</u>

## **Bill No. 22-41**

Caleb Bauer, Acting Executive Director of the Department of Community Investment with offices on the 14<sup>th</sup> floor of the County-City Building presented Bill *No.* <u>22-41</u>.

Committee Vice-Chair Henry Davis Jr. motioned to send Bill *No. <u>22-41</u>* to the Committee of the Whole with a favorable recommendation, which was seconded by Citizen Member Kaine Kanczuzewski and carried by a vote of five (5) ayes.

With no further business, Committee Chair Rachel Tomas Morgan adjourned the meeting at 4:07 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Rachel Tomas Morgan, Committee Chair