

## CITY OF SOUTH BEND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

## SOUTH BEND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION February 28, 2018 MEETING

The South Bend Economic Development Commission was called to order at 4:30 p.m. at the County-City Building, 227 West Jefferson Boulevard, 13th floor BPW.

1. ROLL CALL

Members Present:	Tim Scott, President Consuella Hopkins, Vice-President Marguerite Taylor, Secretary Quentin Phillips, Commissioner
Members Absent:	Rafael Morton, Commissioner
Staff:	Danielle Campbell Weiss, Esq. Mary Brazinsky, Secretary
Others:	Daniel Buckenmeyer, DCI

- 2. MINUTES
- A. Approval of Minutes for July 13, 2017

Upon a motion by Quentin Phillips and seconded by Marguerite Taylor, the motion carried unanimously, the Commission approved the Minutes of July 13, 2017.

## 3. NEW BUSINESS ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Marguerite Taylor Nominated Tim Scott for President of the South Bend Economic Development Commission. Consuella Hopkins Seconded the Nomination. Tim Scott Nominated Consuella Hopkins for Vice President of the South Bend Economic Development Commission. Marguerite Taylor Seconded the Nomination.

Tim Scott Nominated Marguerite Taylor for Secretary of the South Bend Economic Development Commission. Quentin Phillips Seconded the Nomination.

## 4. ADJOURNMENT

The Motion was made to adjourn the meeting by Tim Scott, President and seconded by Quentin Phillips, the motion carried unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:32 p.m.