

CITY OF SOUTH BEND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

SOUTH BEND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION March 4, 2019 MEETING

The South Bend Economic Development Commission was called to order at 4:03 p.m. at the County-City Building, 227 West Jefferson Boulevard, 13th floor BPW.

1. ROLL CALL

Members Present:	Tim Scott, President Consuella Hopkins, Vice-President Marguerite Taylor, Secretary Quentin Phillips, Commissioner
Members Absent:	Rafael Morton, Commissioner
Staff:	Sandra Kennedy, Esq. Mary Brazinsky, Secretary
Others:	Sue Kesim

- 2. MINUTES
- A. Approval of Minutes for November 26, 2018

Upon a motion by Marguerite Taylor, Secretary and seconded by Quentin Phillips, Commissioner the motion carried unanimously, the Commission approved the Minutes of November 26, 2018.

3. NEW BUSINESS

A. Election of Officers

Marguerite Taylor Nominated Tim Scott for President of the South Bend Economic Development Commission. Consuella Hopkins Seconded the Nomination.

Marguerite Taylor Nominated Consuella Hopkins for Vice-President of the South Bend Economic Development Commission. Quentin Phillips Seconded the Nomination.

Marguerite Taylor Nominated Quentin Phillips for Secretary of the South Bend Economic Development Commission. Consuella Hopkins Seconded the Nomination.

4. ADJOURNMENT

The Motion was made to adjourn the meeting by Tim Scott, President and seconded by Quentin Phillips, the motion carried unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:07 p.m.