I. SPECIAL MEETING

November 3, 2021

The Board of Public Safety met in a Special Meeting at 9:15 a.m. on Wednesday, November 03, 2021, with Board Members Luther Taylor, Daniel Jones, Melissa Colpitts, and Lee Ross present. Also present were Board Attorney Tom Panowicz and Acting Clerk Hillary Horvath. Board member Darryl Heller was not present. The meeting was held virtually via Microsoft Teams at the following link: https://tinyurl.com/BPS11032021

Attorney Panowicz asked that everyone mute their microphone when not speaking. Attorney Panowicz then read through the agenda to note any additions or corrections. With none being noted, the meeting moved forward.

Board President Luther Taylor welcomed the public, called roll, and confirmed the presence of Board Members.

A. POLICE DEPARTMENT

<u>APPROVE SWEARING IN OF PROBATIONARY POLICE OFFICERS</u> Jose V. Aguilar Trent W. Mamazza

Police Chief Scott Ruszkowski requested the Board to approve the hiring of Jose Aguilar and Trent Mamazza on a probationary basis effective November 3, 2021. Chief Ruszkowski noted that both Jose Aguilar and Trent Mamazza were transfers from other agencies and each would bring a wealth of experience to the department. Chief stated that Jose has been a police officer since 2005, and Trent has been a police officer since 2011. Biographies of the officers were provided by Sergeant Ken Stuart highlighting their talents, achievements, education, and interests. Therefore, upon a motion by Dan Jones, seconded by Melissa Colpitts, and carried by a roll call, the Board of Public Safety approved the hiring of the above listed probationary officers.

<u>SWEARING IN OF PROBATIONARY POLICE OFFICERS</u> City Clerk Jones administered the oath, and Chief Scott Ruszkowski followed with the badge pinning. President Taylor thanked and congratulated the officers on behalf of the Board.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Board, upon a motion by Dan Jones, seconded by Lee Ross and carried by roll call, the meeting was adjourned at 9:30 a.m.

BOARD OF PUBLIC SAFETY

Juther Jufor

Luther Taylor, President

Daniel Jones, Member Milina Coeption

Melissa Colpitts, Member

Darryl Heller, Member

Lee Ross, Member

SPECIAL MEETING

ATTEST:

Hillay R. Howath / Acting Clerk