

City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601 (574) 235-9321 Fax (574) 235-9173 TDD (574) 235-5567 http://www.southbendin.gov

Karen L. White President

Sharon L. McBride Vice-President

Sheila Niezgodski Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Canneth Lee First District

Henry Davis, Jr. Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Troy Warner Fourth District

Eli Wax Fifth District

Sheila Niezgodski Sixth District

Karen L. White At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan At Large

Lori K. Hamann At Large

MEMORANDUM

TO: MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL

FROM: TROY WARNER, PERONNEL & FINANCE COMMITTEE CHAIR

DATE: MONDAY, AUGUST 23, 2021

SUBJECT: COMMON COUNCIL WORKING SESSION #1: 2022 BUDGET

DISCUSSION

NOTICE

The following Common Council Working Session has been scheduled for Wednesday, August 25, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers on the 4th floor of the County-City Building, 227 W. Jefferson Blvd., South Bend, IN 46601. Due to the Executive Order by Indiana Governor Holcomb, the Committee meeting will be legally held by way of a hybrid and by using the Microsoft Teams Meeting app. The Council Chambers is open to the public. Members of the public have the option to attend the meeting in person or may access the meeting virtually by the following link: https://tinyurl.com/cosbbudget082521

2022 Budget Discussion

- 1. 2022 Budget Overview
- 2. Council Questions and Feedback
- 3. Public Input

CC: Mayor James Mueller Committee Meeting List Media