

City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building ● 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601 (574) 235-9321 Fax (574) 235-9173 TDD (574) 235-5567 http://www.southbendin.gov

Karen L. White President

Sharon L. McBride Vice-President

Sheila Niezgodski Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Canneth Lee First District

Henry Davis, Jr. Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Troy Warner Fourth District

Eli Wax Fifth District

Sheila Niezgodski Sixth District

Karen L. White At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan At Large

Lori K. Hamann At Large TO: MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL
FROM: SOUTH BEND ANIMAL WELFARE COMMISSION
DATE: FRIDAY, MAY 28, 2021
RE: ANIMAL WELFARE COMMISSION MEETING NOTICE

NOTICE

The <u>South Bend Animal Welfare Commission</u> will meet on <u>Thursday</u>, June 3, 2021 at 6:00p.m. in the <u>Council Chambers</u> on the <u>4th floor of the</u> <u>County-City Building, 227 W. Jefferson Blvd., South Bend, IN 46601</u> and by way of a virtual meeting using the Microsoft Teams Meeting app. <u>Members of the public should attend this meeting virtually at the</u> <u>following link</u>: <u>https://tinyurl.com/June2021AWC</u>

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approve Minutes for December 2020, February 2021, March 2021, and April 2021 Meetings
- 3. Receive Updates on Cases Related to Previous Animal Welfare Commission Hearings
- 4. Discuss Scheduling for New Animal Welfare Commission Hearings
- 5. Receive Monthly Shelter Reports and Other Updates from Animal Resource Manager
- 6. Privilege of the Floor
- 7. Adjournment
- cc: Mayor James Mueller SBACC Distribution List Media Danielle Campbell-Weiss Robert Palmer