

## City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building ● 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601 (574) 235-9321 Fax (574) 235-9173 TDD (574) 235-5567 http://www.southbendin.gov

Tim Scott President

Karen L. White Vice-President

Sharon L. McBride Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Tim Scott First District

Henry Davis, Jr. Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Troy Warner Fourth District

Jake Teshka Fifth District

Sheila Niezgodski Sixth District

Karen L. White At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan At Large

Lori K. Hamann At Large TO: MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL
FROM: SOUTH BEND ANIMAL WELFARE COMMISSION
DATE: MONDAY, MARCH 2, 2020
RE: ANIMAL WELFARE COMMISSION MEETING NOTICE

## **NOTICE**

The <u>South Bend Animal Welfare Commission</u> will meet on <u>Thursday</u>, <u>March 5, 2020</u> at <u>6:00 p.m</u>. in the <u>Board of Public Works Conference</u> <u>Room</u> on the <u>13th floor</u> of the <u>County-City Building</u>, 227 W. Jefferson <u>Blvd.</u>, <u>South Bend</u>, <u>Indiana 46601</u>.

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Minutes from February 2020 Meetings
- 3. Receive Monthly Animal Resource Center Reports from Animal Resource Center Manager
- 4. Receive Updates on Previous Animal Welfare Commission Cases
- Discussion of February 29<sup>th</sup> Public Meeting Regarding Chapter 5 Ordinance Revisions
- 6. Discussion of and Consideration of Approval of Chapter 5 Ordinance Revisions for Articles 8 and 11
- 7. Privilege of the Floor
- 8. Adjournment

cc: Mayor James Mueller SBACC Distribution List Media Danielle Campbell-Weiss Robert Palmer