

## City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601 (574) 235-9321 Fax (574) 235-9173 TDD (574) 235-5567 http://www.southbendin.gov

Tim Scott President

Karen L. White Vice-President

Sharon L. McBride Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Tim Scott First District

Henry Davis, Jr. Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Troy Warner Fourth District

Jake Teshka Fifth District

Sheila Niezgodski Sixth District

Karen L. White At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan At Large

Lori K. Hamann At Large TO: MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL FROM: TAKESHA MCCLANE, PRESIDENT, IPCB

DATE: MONDAY, FEBRUARY 3, 2020

RE: INCLUSIVE PROCUREMENT AND CONTRACTING BOARD MEETING

## **NOTICE**

The <u>Inclusive Procurement and Contracting Board</u> will meet on <u>Tuesday</u>, <u>February 4, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.</u> in the <u>Informal Council Meeting Room</u> on the <u>4<sup>th</sup> Floor</u> of the <u>County-City Building</u>, at <u>227 W. Jefferson Blvd.</u>, South Bend, IN 46601.

- 1. Introductions
- 2. Read Through the MWBE Ordinance to Understand Roles and Responsibilities-Jeff Rea
- 3. Website Updates (Anna Kennedy)-Breanna Allen/Bilijah Williams
- 4. Updates on MWBE Membership List-Takesha McClane
- 5. Update on MWBE List from Colette Holts-Aladean DeRose
- 6. Update on the Analysis of the Two MWBE's Contract Goal Assessment Aladean DeRose/Kara Boyles
- 7. Update on Diversity and Inclusion Role Postings-Jordan Gathers
- 8. Open Discussion
- 9. Open Discussion to the Public
- 10. Adjournment

cc: Mayor James Mueller Board Meeting List Media