

Tim Scott

President

Karen L. White Vice-President

Sharon L. McBride Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Tim Scott First District

Henry Davis, Jr. Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Troy Warner Fourth District

Jake Teshka Fifth District

Sheila Niezgodski Sixth District

Karen L. White At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan At Large

Lori K. Hamann At Large

City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601 (574) 235-9321 Fax (574) 235-9173 TDD (574) 235-5567 http://www.southbendin.gov

NEWS RELEASE

Subject: 2020 South Bend Common Council Committee Chairs

<u>Date:</u> Thursday, January 9, 2020 From: Council President, Tim Scott

Contact: 574-235-9221

Announcing 2020 South Bend Common Council Committee Chairs

I am pleased to announce the appointments I have made to the Council Standing Committees who will provide invaluable services by reviewing all proposed ordinances and resolutions, prior to the Council holding a public hearing. The Committee Chairpersons are as follows:

Community Investment Committee
Community Relations Committee
Health and Public Safety Committee
Information and Technology Committee
Parks, Recreation, Cultural Arts & Entertainment
Personnel and Finance Committee
Public Works and Property Vacation Committee
Residential Neighborhoods Committee
Utilities Committee
Zoning and Annexation Committee

Jake Teshka, 5th District Lori Hamann, At-Large Troy Warner, 4th District Rachel Tomas Morgan, At-Large Sharon L. McBride, 3rd District Karen L. White, At-Large Sheila Niezgodski, 6th District Karen L. White, At-Large Henry Davis, Jr., 2nd District Sharon L. McBride, 3rd District

A complete list of each committee's membership is attached.

Each Committee will soon hold an organizational meeting to discuss their proposed goals and objectives for 2020. I have also asked each Committee to review the Committee Annual Report filed last December, so that any ongoing projects or concerns can continue to be properly addressed.

"I am excited to see how this Common Council will move forward with their Committee assignments. I cannot wait to see the creative ways in which these talented Council Members will use their Committees to improve our great City. It will be up to each Council Member to set goals and objectives for their Committees. I am confident my Council colleagues will do great things with their Committees. Each Committee Chair will be reaching out to the community for citizen members as well," stated Council President Tim Scott.

###