

City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601 (574) 235-9321 Fax (574) 235-9173 TDD (574) 235-5567 http://www.southbendin.gov

Tim Scott President

Karen L. White Vice-President

Sharon L. McBride Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Tim Scott First District

Henry Davis, Jr. Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Troy Warner Fourth District

Jake Teshka Fifth District

Sheila Niezgodski Sixth District

Karen L. White At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan At Large

Lori K. Hamann At Large TO: MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL

FROM: SOUTH BEND ANIMAL WELFARE COMMISSION

DATE: TUESDAY, JANUARY 7, 2020

RE: ANIMAL WELFARE COMMISSION MEETING NOTICE

NOTICE

The <u>South Bend Animal Welfare Commission</u> will meet on <u>Thursday</u>, <u>January 9, 2020</u> at <u>6:00 p.m</u>. in the <u>Board of Public Works Conference</u> <u>Room</u> on the <u>13th floor</u> of the <u>County-City Building</u>, <u>227 W. Jefferson</u> Blvd., South Bend, Indiana 46601.

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Minutes from November and December 2019 Meetings
- 3. Receive Monthly Animal Resource Center Reports from Animal Resource Center Manager
- 4. Receive 2019 Animal Resource Center Reports from Animal Resource Center Manager
- 5. Receive Updates on Previous Animal Welfare Commission Cases
- 6. Consider Approval of Chapter 5 Ordinance Revisions for Article 8
- 7. Discussion of Chapter 5 Ordinance Revisions for Articles 9 and 10
- 8. Privilege of the Floor
- 9. Adjournment

cc: Mayor James Mueller SBACC Distribution List Media Danielle Campbell-Weiss Robert Palmer