

City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building ● 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601 (574) 235-9321 Fax (574) 235-9173 TDD (574) 235-5567 http://www.southbendin.gov

Tim Scott President

Karen White Vice-President

Tim Scott First District

Henry Davis, Jr. Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Troy Warner Fourth District

Jake Teshka Fifth District

Shelia Niezgodski Sixth District

Lori Hamann At Large

Rachel Tomas Morgan At Large

Karen White At Large MEMORANDUM

<u>TO:</u>	MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL
FROM:	TIM SCOTT, PRESIDENT, COMMON COUNCIL
DATE:	FRIDAY, JANUARY 3, 2020
<u>SUBJECT:</u>	NOTICE OF EXECUTIVE SESSION

NOTICE

An EXECUTIVE SESSION of the South Bend Common Council will be held on <u>**THURSDAY, JANUARY 9, 2020</u>** at <u>**5:30 P.M.**</u> at the following location:</u>

Council Informal Meeting Room 4th Floor County-City Building 227 W. Jefferson Blvd. South Bend, IN 46601

This Executive Session is being called pursuant to *Indiana Code* 5-14-1.5-6.1(b) (2) (B) and shall be held with regard to strategy in relation to pending litigation or litigation which has been threatened in writing.

1. Council discussion on wiretapping case

cc: Common Council Mr. E. Spencer Walton, Esq. Mr. Robert Palmer, Council Attorney News Media

NOTICE FOR HEARING AND SIGHT IMPAIRED PERSONS Auxiliary Aid or Other Services may be Available upon Request at No Charge. Please give Reasonable Advance Request when Possible.