

Tim Scott

1ST District Council Member Common Council President

PRESS RELEASE

FROM: TIM SCOTT, COMMON COUNCIL PRESIDENT

DATE: FRIDAY, DECEMBER 27, 2019

SUBJECT: CITY ELECTED OFFICIALS TO BE SWORN IN JANUARY 1, 2020

CONTACT: 574-235-5575

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Mayor-elect James Mueller, City Clerk Dawn Jones, and elected Common Council members will be sworn-in at 3:00 pm on Wednesday, January 1, 2020 in the Great Hall of Century Center at 120 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. Doors open at 2:00 pm. The event is free and open to the public. A reception will follow the swearing-in ceremony.

Attendees are asked to bring a canned food item for the Food Bank of Northern Indiana. Each elected official will select whom will administer the oath of office.

Judge Andre Gammage will oversee the proceedings.

In addition to Mueller and Jones, the Council members being sworn in are:

Tim Scott (District 1)
Henry Davis Jr. (District 2)
Sharon McBride (District 3)
Troy Warner (District 4)
Jake Teshka (District 5)
Sheila Niezgodski (District 6)
Lori Hamann (At-Large)
Rachel Tomas Morgan (At-Large)
Karen White (At-Large)

###

cc: Mayor Pete Buttigieg Committee Meeting List Media

NOTICE FOR HEARING AND SIGHT IMPAIRED PERSONS

Office:

Cell:

Voicemail:

Auxiliary Aid or Other Services may be Available upon Request at No Charge.

Please give Reasonable Advance Request when Possible

(574) 235-5983

(574) 235-5980

(574) 538-1936

FAX: (574) 235-5575

TDD: (574) 235-5567

Email:.TSCOTT@SOUTHBENDIN.GOV