

## City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601 (574) 235-9321 Fax (574) 235-9173 TDD (574) 235-5567 http://www.southbendin.gov

Tim Scott President

Karen White Vice-President

John Voorde Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Tim Scott First District

Regina Williams-Preston Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Jo M. Broden Fourth District

Jake Teshka Fifth District

Oliver Davis Sixth District

Gavin Ferlic At Large

John Voorde At Large

Karen White At Large For Release Time December 6, 2019

## City Announces Expansion of Inclusive Procurement and Contracting Board

During a recent meeting, held by the Inclusion Procurement and Contracting Board, the Common Council and Board leadership announced the Board's expansion. The new board members are as followed:

Tim Scott-Common Council President, Karen White-Common Council At-Large, Takesha McClane-President, Jeff Rea-Vice-President, Breanna Allen-Secretary, Bilijah Williams-Board Member, Jas Alexander-Board Member, Cheryl Ash-Board Member, Dr. Janet Joan Evelyn-Board Member, Kara Boyles-Board Member

In light of Christina Brooks recent transition announcement, the Board will continue to provide oversight and ensure the plan gets implemented. The Common Council and the Inclusive Procurement & Contracting Board will meet monthly over the coming year to ensure that deliverables are met along the predetermined timetable.

## **Point of Contact:**

Takesha McClane 574-315-6988 tmcclane@gs1consulting.com



## City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601 (574) 235-9321 Fax (574) 235-9173 TDD (574) 235-5567 http://www.southbendin.gov

