

City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building ● 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601 (574) 235-9321 Fax (574) 235-9173 TDD (574) 235-5567 http://www.southbendin.gov

Tim Scott President

Karen White Vice-President

John Voorde Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Tim Scott First District

Regina Williams-Preston Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Jo M. Broden Fourth District

Jake Teshka Fifth District

Oliver Davis Sixth District

Gavin Ferlic At Large

John Voorde At Large

Karen White At Large TO: MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL
FROM: SOUTH BEND ANIMAL WELFARE COMMISSION
DATE: MONDAY, DECEMBER 2, 2019
RE: ANIMAL WELFARE COMMISSION MEETING NOTICE

NOTICE

The <u>South Bend Animal Welfare Commission</u> will meet on <u>Thursday</u>, <u>December 5, 2019</u> at <u>6:00 p.m</u>. in the <u>Board of Public Works Conference</u> <u>Room</u> on the <u>13th floor</u> of the <u>County-City Building</u>, 227 W. Jefferson <u>Blvd.</u>, <u>South Bend</u>, <u>Indiana 46601</u>.

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Minutes from November 2019 Meetings
- 3. Receive Monthly Animal Resource Center Reports from Animal Resource Center Manager
- 4. Receive Updates on Previous Animal Welfare Commission Cases
- 5. Consider Approval of Chapter 5 Ordinance Revisions for Article 7
- 6. Discussion of Chapter 5 Ordinance Revisions for Article 8
- 7. Privilege of the Floor
- 8. Adjournment
- cc: Mayor Pete Buttigieg SBACC Distribution List Media Danielle Campbell-Weiss Robert Palmer