

## City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building ● 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601 (574) 235-9321 Fax (574) 235-9173 TDD (574) 235-5567 http://www.southbendin.gov

Tim Scott President

Karen White Vice-President

John Voorde Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Tim Scott First District

Regina Williams-Preston Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Jo M. Broden Fourth District

Jake Teshka Fifth District

Oliver Davis Sixth District

Gavin Ferlic At Large

John Voorde At Large

Karen White At Large TO: MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL
FROM: SPECIAL COMMISSION SOUTH BEND ANIMAL WELFARE COMMISSION
DATE: TUESDAY, AUGUST 6, 2019
RE: ANIMAL WELFARE COMMISSION MEETING NOTICE

## **NOTICE**

The <u>Special Commission South Bend Animal Welfare Commission</u> will meet on <u>Thursday, August 8, 2019</u> at <u>6:00 p.m</u>. in the <u>Board of Public</u> <u>Works Conference Room</u> on the <u>13th floor</u> of the <u>County-City Building,</u> <u>227 W. Jefferson Blvd., South Bend, Indiana 46601.</u>

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Minutes from July 2019 Meeting
- 3. Receive Monthly Animal Care and Control Reports from Animal Resource Center Manager
- 4. Receive Updates on Previous Animal Commission Cases
- 5. Chapter 5 Rebranding Amendment Enacted-Report on Next Steps
- 6. Discussion of Next Steps for Other Chapter 5 Ordinance Revisions
- 7. Privilege of the Floor
- 8. Adjournment

cc: Mayor Pete Buttigieg SBACC Distribution List Media Danielle Campbell-Weiss Robert Palmer