

City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601 (574) 235-9321 Fax (574) 235-9173 TDD (574) 235-5567 http://www.southbendin.gov

Tim Scott President

Karen White Vice-President

John Voorde Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Tim Scott First District

Regina Williams-Preston Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Jo M. Broden Fourth District

Jake Teshka Fifth District

Oliver Davis Sixth District

Gavin Ferlic At Large

John Voorde At Large

Karen White At Large

NEWS RELEASE

Subject: South Bend Common Council to Host Press Conference Regarding the

Recent Acts of Gun Violence in South Bend

Date: Tuesday, July 2, 2019

From: Council President, Tim Scott tscott@southbendin.gov

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

South Bend Common Council to Host Press Conference Regarding the Recent Acts of Gun Violence in South Bend

We have experienced over the past two weeks unprecedented acts of traumatic gun violence which has shaken our community. Council Members will speak and address the concerns of the citizens regarding peace for our city.

When: Wednesday, July 3rd, 2019

Time: 10:00 A.M.

Where: County-City Building Lobby 227 West Jefferson Blvd. South Bend, IN 46601