

# City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601 (574) 235-9321 Fax (574) 235-9173 TDD (574) 235-5567 http://www.southbendin.gov

Tim Scott President

Oliver Davis Vice-President

Gavin Ferlic

Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Tim Scott First District

Regina Williams-Preston Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Jo M. Broden Fourth District

Jake Teshka Fifth District

Oliver Davis Sixth District

Gavin Ferlic At Large

John Voorde At Large

Karen White At Large

### **NEWS RELEASE**

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

**SUBJECT:** Not in Our Community: Community Response to Synthetic Drugs,

Meeting with Faith Leaders.

**DATE:** Tuesday, November 13, 2018

**FROM:** Karen L. White, At-Large Council Member

**CONTACT:** kwhite@southbendin.gov

## Not in Our Community: Community Response to Synthetic Drugs, Meeting with Faith Leaders

On Tuesday, November 13, 2018 at the SouthGate Church at 6:00 p.m., At-Large Councilmember Karen L. White along with Community and Faith Leaders, will be present and speaking regarding the ongoing call to action against synthetic drug use in our community.

### **Event Details:**

What: Not in Our Community: Community Response to Synthetic Drugs, Meeting with Faith Leaders

When: Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Time: 6:00 p.m.

Where: SouthGate Church, 3717 South Michigan Ave-South Bend, IN 46614

#### Who:

Pastor Canneth Lee, Kingdom Christian Church & GVI South Bend Group Violence

Robert Smith, President, Martin Luther King, Senior Men Club

Pastor Jeff Kennedy, SouthGate Church

Tim Scott, President, South Bend Common Council

Karen L. White, At Large Common Council Member

Scott Ruszkowski, Chief of Police, South Bend Police Department

###