

## City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601 (574) 235-9321 Fax (574) 235-9173 TDD (574) 235-5567 http://www.southbendin.gov

Tim Scott President

Oliver Davis Vice-President

Gavin Ferlic

Chairperson, Committee

of the Whole

Tim Scott First District

Regina Williams-Preston Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Jo M. Broden Fourth District

Jake Teshka Fifth District

Oliver Davis Sixth District

Gavin Ferlic At Large

John Voorde At Large

Karen White At Large

## **NEWS RELEASE**

Subject: A Call to Action: Addressing Violence in Our Community

**Date:** Friday, October 22, 2018

**From:** At- Large Councilmember, Karen L. White

Council President, Tim Scott

Contact: kwhite@southbendin.gov

sbcityclerk@southbendin.gov

(574)-235-9221

## **Press Conference:**

Announcing, "A Call to Action: Addressing Violence in Our Community."

On Monday, October 22, 2018 at the County -City Building Lobby at 11 a.m., Elected officials from State, County, City including School Board Members will be present to publicly speak out against the ongoing violence in the South Bend community. Representatives from each elected body will be speaking and will state the importance of community involvement and that law enforcement cannot combat violence alone.

## **Event Details:**

What: A Call to Action: Addressing Violence in Our Community

**Who**: Elected Officials from State, County, and City

When: Monday, October 22, 2018

**Time:** 11 a.m. (EST)

Where: County- City Building Lobby, 227 W. Jefferson Blvd, South Bend,

IN 46601

###