

City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601 (574) 235-9321 Fax (574) 235-9173 TDD (574) 235-5567 http://www.southbendin.gov

Tim Scott President

Oliver Davis Vice-President

Gavin Ferlic Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Tim Scott First District

Regina Williams-Preston Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Jo M. Broden Fourth District

Jake Teshka Fifth District

Oliver Davis Sixth District

Gavin Ferlic At Large

John Voorde At Large

Karen White At Large

MEMORANDUM

TO: MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL FROM: TIM SCOTT, PRESIDENT, COMMON COUNCIL

DATE: AUGUST 9, 2018

SUBJECT: NOTICE OF EXECUTIVE SESSION

NOTICE

An EXECUTIVE SESSION of the South Bend Common Council will be held on **MONDAY, AUGUST 13, 2018** at **5:40 P.M.** at the following location:

Council Informal Meeting Room 4th Floor County-City Building 227 W. Jefferson Blvd. South Bend, IN 46601

This Executive Session is being called pursuant to *Indiana Code* §5-14-1.5-6.1(b) (2) (B) and shall be held with regard to strategy in relation to pending litigation or litigation which has been threatened in writing.

1. Council discussion on wiretapping case

cc: Common Council

Mr. E. Spencer Walton, Esq.

Mr. Robert Palmer, Council Attorney

News Media

NOTICE FOR HEARING AND SIGHT IMPAIRED PERSONS

Auxiliary Aid or Other Services may be Available upon Request at No Charge. Please give Reasonable Advance Request when Possible.