

# City of South Bend Common Council

441 County-City Building ● 227 W. Jefferson Blvd South Bend, Indiana 46601 (574) 235-9321 Fax (574) 235-9173 TDD (574) 235-5567 http://www.southbendin.gov

#### **NEWS RELEASE**

Subject:Residential Neighborhoods Committee: Third District TourDate:Friday, April 20, 2018From:Karen L. White, Committee Chair, Residential NeighborhoodsContact:574-538-1936

### **Residential Neighborhoods Committee: Third District Tour**

The Residential Neighborhoods Committee along with other Council Members will tour the neighborhoods by bus on <u>Saturday, April 21, 2018 at 10:00 a.m.</u> This initiative will provide Council Members the opportunity to talk with citizens while looking at various neighborhoods in the Third District. Members of the Residential Neighborhoods Committee are Jo M. Broden, Vice Chairperson, Regina Williams-Preston, and John Voorde, and Sharon L. McBride who represents the Third District.

Some of the key concerns expressed during previous tours were the need for curbs and sidewalks, cutting of grass in vacant lots, inadequate lighting and crime prevention.

#### <u>10:00 A.M.</u> <u>Residential Neighborhoods</u> <u>Karen L. White, Committee Chair</u> Sharon L. McBride, Third District Council Member

#### **District Tour Schedule**

- 1. IUSB Main Parking Lot 900 Block 20th St.
- 2. 915 27<sup>th</sup> St. (River Park)
- 3. Sunnymede Neighborhood Jefferson Bus Drop Off Lot 1100 Block South St.
- 4. Randolph Park 1809 Randolph Street
- 5. Lincoln School 1425 E. Calvert
- 6. Miami Business District 1701 Miami St. (St. Mathew Church Parking Lot)
- 7. LangLab 1302 High St.
- 8. Riley High School 1902 S. Fellows St.
- 9. Michigan Street 1222 S. Michigan St. (South Bend Fire Station 1.)
- 10. Mt. Carmel Church 1620 S. St. Joseph St.
- 11. Return to IUSB Main Parking Lot

Citizens from the Third District are welcome to join us. For further information, please contact Karen L. White, Residential Neighborhoods Committee Chairperson at 574-229-3100 or the City Clerk's Office at 574-235-9221.

Tim Scott President

Oliver Davis Vice-President

Gavin Ferlic Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

Tim Scott First District

Regina Williams-Preston Second District

Sharon L. McBride Third District

Jo M. Broden Fourth District

Dr. David Varner Fifth District

Oliver Davis Sixth District

Gavin Ferlic At Large

John Voorde At Large

Karen White At Large

## **3rd District Bus Tour Map**



