

## **OFFICE OF THE CITY CLERK**

KAREEMAH FOWLER, CITY CLERK

# MEMORANDUM

<u>TO:</u>	MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL
FROM:	KAREEMAH FOWLER, CITY CLERK
DATE:	SEPTEMBER 21, 2017
SUBJECT:	COMMITTEE MEETING NOTICE

The following Common Council Committee Meetings have been scheduled for **MONDAY**, **SEPTEMBER 25, 2017** 

Council Informal Meeting Room 4<sup>th</sup> Floor County-City Building 227 W. Jefferson Blvd. South Bend, IN 46601

### 3:30 P.M. HEALTH & PUBLIC SAFETY

- 1. <u>Bill No. 56-17</u>- Part Time Police Officer Program
- 2. Bill No. 57-17- Human Rights Enforcement Agency

### <u>3:50 P.M.</u> <u>COMMUNITY INVESTMENT</u>

1. Substitute Bill No. 48-17- Tax Abatement Amendment

#### 4:20 P.M. PERSONNEL & FINANCE

- 1. Substitute Bill No. 50-17- Levying Taxes and Fixing the Property Taxation Rate for 2018
- 2. <u>Bill No. 51-17</u>- Defraying the Expenses of Dept. and Civil City
- 3. <u>Bill No. 52-17</u>- Defraying the Expenses of Enterprise Funds
- 4. <u>Bill No. 54-17</u>- Levying Taxes and Fixing the Taxation Rate for TRANSPO

#### 4:50 P.M. ZONING & ANNEXATION

- 1. <u>Bill No. 33-17</u>- Rezoning for Property at 1709 W. Lincolnway West
- 2. Bill No. 43-17- Rezoning for Property at 1237 & 1303 Ironwood
- 3. <u>FOLLOW UP:</u> Transfer of ABZA & Zoning Administration from the Building Department to the Area Plan Commission- Larry Magliozzi, Executive Director of the (APC)
- 4. <u>Zoning Ordinance Text Amendment Update Briefing</u>- Angela Smith (APC) & Michael Divita (DCI)

Council President Tim Scott has called an <u>Informal Meeting</u> of the Council which will commence immediately after the adjournment of the Personnel & Finance Committee.

#### **INFORMAL MEETING OF THE COMMON COUNCIL**

- 1. Discussion of Council Agenda
- 2. Update and Announcements
- 3. Adjournment
- cc: Mayor Pete Buttigieg Committee Meeting List

News Media

455 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Boulevard • South Bend, Indiana 46601 Phone 574-235-9221 • Fax 574-235-9173 • TDD 574-235-5567 • <u>www.SouthBendIN.gov</u>

JENNIFER M. COFFMAN CHIEF DEPUTY DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS Alkeyna M. Aldridge Deputy Clerk Director of Policy JOSEPH R. MOLNAR Ordinance Violations Bureau Clerk

## TIM SCOTT, PRESIDENT

JO M. BRODEN, CHAIRPERSON

GAVIN FERLIC, CHAIRPERSON

**OLIVER DAVIS, CHAIRPERSON** 

**KAREN L. WHITE, CHAIRPERSON** 

<u>NOTICE FOR HEARING AND SIGHT IMPAIRED PERSONS</u> Auxiliary Aid or Other Services may be Available upon Request at No Charge. Please give Reasonable Advance Request when Possible