

## **OFFICE OF THE CITY CLERK**

KAREEMAH FOWLER, CITY CLERK

## MEMORANDUM

<u>TO:</u>	MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL
FROM:	KAREEMAH FOWLER, CITY CLERK
DATE:	JULY 20, 2017
SUBJECT:	COMMITTEE MEETING NOTICE

The following Common Council Committee Meetings have been scheduled for MONDAY, JULY 24, 2017 at:

Council Informal Meeting Room 4<sup>th</sup> Floor County-City Building 227 W. Jefferson Blvd. South Bend, IN 46601

<u>3:30 P.M.</u>	PUBLIC WORKS & PROPERTY VACATION	JOHN VOORDE, CHAIRPERSON
	1. <u>Bill No. 41-17</u> - Frank Linerello Alley Vacation	
<u>3:40 P.M.</u>	PERSONNEL & FINANCE	KAREN WHITE, CHAIRPERSON
	1. <u>Bill No. 42-17</u> - Regional Cities Allocation	
	2. <u>Bill No. 44-17</u> - Housing Study Appropriation	
<u>4:00 P.M.</u>	HEALTH & PUBLIC SAFETY	JO M. BRODEN, CHAIRPERSON
	1. <u>Bill No. 17-41</u> - Climate Change Resolution	
4:15 P.M.	UTILITIES	DAVE VARNER, CHAIRPERSON
	1. Bill No. 17-40- Solarize South Bend	
	2. Light Up South Bend Update, Eric Horvath- Execut	ive Director of Public Works
<u>4:35 P.M.</u>	ZONING & ANNEXATION	<b>OLIVER DAVIS, CHAIRPERSON</b>
	1. <u>Bill No. 34-17</u> - Rezoning at 4640 S. Michigan	
	2. <u>Bill No. 40-17</u> - Indoor Storage Text Amendment	
	3. Bill No. 17-37- Special Exception at 1502 W. Dunha	am

Council President Tim Scott has called an <u>Informal Meeting</u> of the Council which will commence immediately after the adjournment of the Zoning & Annexation Committee.

## **INFORMAL MEETING OF THE COMMON COUNCIL**

- 1. Discussion of Council Agenda
- 2. Update and Announcements
- 3. Adjournment
- cc: Mayor Pete Buttigieg Committee Meeting List News Media

<u>NOTICE FOR HEARING AND SIGHT IMPAIRED PERSONS</u> Auxiliary Aid or Other Services may be Available upon Request at No Charge. Please give Reasonable Advance Request when Possible

455 County-City Building • 227 W. Jefferson Boulevard • South Bend, Indiana 46601 Phone 574-235-9221 • Fax 574-235-9173 • TDD 574-235-5567 • <u>www.SouthBendIN.gov</u>

JENNIFER M. COFFMAN CHIEF DEPUTY DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS Alkeyna M. Aldridge Deputy Clerk Director of Policy

JOSEPH R. MOLNAR Ordinance Violations Bureau Clerk

## TIM SCOTT, PRESIDENT