Laserfiche WebLink
<br />REGULAR MEETING MARCH 11, 2013 <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />Be it remembered that the Common Council of the City of South Bend, Indiana met in the <br />Council Chambers of the County-City Building on Monday, March 11, 2013 at 7:00 p.m. The <br />meeting was called to order by Council President Dieter and the Invocation and Pledge to the <br />Flag were given. <br /> <br /> <br />ROLL CALL <br /> <br />COUNCILMEMBERS: <br /> <br /> <br />st <br />Present: Tim Scott 1 District <br />nd <br /> Henry Davis, Jr. 2 District <br />rd <br /> Valerie Schey 3 District <br />th <br /> Fred Ferlic 4 District <br />th <br /> Oliver J. Davis 6 District, Vice-President <br />th <br /> David Varner 5 District <br /> Derek Dieter At-Large, President <br /> Gavin Ferlic At-Large <br /> Karen L. White At-Large, Chairperson Committee of the Whole <br /> <br /> <br />OTHERS PRESENT: <br /> <br /> Kathleen Cekanski-Farrand Council Attorney <br /> John Voorde City Clerk <br /> Janice I. Talboom Deputy <br /> Mary Beth Wisniewski Chief Deputy <br /> <br /> <br />REPORT FROM THE SUB-COMMITTEE ON MINUTES <br />Councilmember Scott made a motion that the minutes of the February 25, 2013, meeting of the <br />Council be accepted and placed on file. Councilmember Oliver Davis seconded the motion <br />which carried by a voice vote of nine (9) ayes. <br /> <br />SPECIAL BUSINESS <br />Council President Dieter announced that the City Administration will highlight a department and <br />present an update at Council Meetings. <br /> <br />STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE COMMON COUNCIL 2013 <br />Council President Dieter asked the City Clerk John Voorde to place on file the 2013 Common <br />Council Standing Committee List under what is entitled “Spread of Records.” He advised that <br />the Council has eleven (11) standing committees as part of the Common Council Standing <br />Committee structure and asked any citizen interested in participating in serving on one of these <br />committees to contact the City Clerk’s Office. <br /> <br />2013 COMMON COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEES <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />COMMUNITY INVESTMENT COMMITTEE <br /> <br />Gavin Ferlic, Chairperson Valerie Schey, Member <br />Henry Davis, Jr., Vice-Chairperson Dr. Fred Ferlic, Member <br />Citizen Members: Jeneen Crane; Patrick Mullin <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />1 <br /> <br /> <br />