Laserfiche WebLink
<br />REGULAR MEETING FEBRUARY 8, 2010 <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />Be it remembered that the Common Council of the City of South Bend, Indiana met in <br />the Council Chambers of the County-City Building on Monday, February 8, 2010 at 7:00 <br />p.m. The meeting was called to order by Council President Dieter and the Invocation and <br />Pledge to the Flag were given. <br /> <br />ROLL CALL <br /> <br />COUNCILMEMBERS: <br /> <br />Present: Derek D. Dieter 1st District, President <br /> Thomas LaFountain 3rd District <br /> Henry Davis, Jr. 2nd District (Late – 7:04) <br /> Ann Puzzello 4th District, Chairperson Committee of the Whole <br /> David Varner 5th District <br /> Oliver Davis 6th District, Vice-President <br /> Timothy Rouse At-Large <br /> Karen L. White At-Large <br /> <br />Absent: Al “Buddy” Kirsits At-Large <br /> <br /> <br />OTHERS PRESENT: <br /> <br /> <br /> Kathleen Cekanski-Farrand Council Attorney <br /> John Voorde City Clerk <br /> Janice I. Talboom Deputy City Clerk <br /> Mary Beth Wisniewski Chief Deputy <br /> <br />REPORT FROM THE SUB-COMMITTEE ON MINUTES <br /> <br />To the Common Council of the City of South Bend: The sub-committee has inspected <br />the minutes of the January 25, 2010 meeting of the Council and found them to be correct. <br /> <br />Therefore, we recommend the same be approved. <br /> <br /> s/Derek D. Dieter <br /> s/David Varner <br /> <br />Councilmember White made a motion that the minutes of the January 25, 2010 meeting <br />of the Council be accepted and placed on file. Councilmember Oliver Davis seconded <br />the motion which carried by a voice vote of eight (8) ayes. <br /> <br />SPECIAL BUSINESS <br /> <br />ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE STATE OF THE CITY ADDRESS <br />Council President Dieter announced that the Mayor’s State of the City Address will be <br />held on Monday, February 15, 2010, at 6:00 p.m. at the Center Center. <br /> <br />ANNOUNCEMENT OF REAPPOINTMENT TO THE REDEVELOPMENT <br />COMMISSION <br />Council President Dieter announced that Ms. Marcia Jones and Dr. David Varner have <br />been reappointed to the Redevelopment Commission. <br /> <br />ANNOUNCEMENT OF REAPPOINTMENT TO THE HUMAN RIGHTS <br />COMMISSION <br />Council President Dieter announced that Ms. Glenda Rae Hernandez has been <br />reappointed to the Human Rights Commission. <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> 1 <br /> <br />