Laserfiche WebLink
<br />SPECIAL MEETING FEBRUARY 15, 2010 <br /> <br /> <br />Be it remembered that the Common Council of the City of South Bend, Indiana, met at <br />the Century Center, Recital Hall, 120 S. St. Joseph Street, South Bend, Indiana 46601 on <br />Monday, February 15, 2009 at 6:00 p.m. The meeting was called to order by Council <br />Vice-President Oliver Davis and the Invocation and Pledge to the Flag were given. <br /> <br /> <br />ROLL CALL <br /> <br /> <br />COUNCILMEMBERS: <br /> <br /> <br />st <br />Present: Derek D. Dieter 1 District, President (Late 6:20 p.m.) <br />nd <br /> Henry L. Davis, Jr. 2 District <br />rd <br /> Tom LaFountain 3 District <br />th <br /> Ann Puzzello 4 District, Chairperson Committee of the Whole <br />th <br /> David Varner 5 District <br />th <br /> Oliver J. Davis 6 District, Vice-President <br /> Al “Buddy” Kirsits At-Large <br /> Timothy A. Rouse At-Large <br /> Karen L. White At-Large <br /> <br /> <br />OTHERS PRESENT: <br /> <br /> <br /> John Voorde City Clerk <br /> Mary Beth Wisniewski Chief Deputy <br /> Janice I. Talboom Deputy City Clerk <br /> Kathleen Cekanski-Farrand Council Attorney <br /> <br /> <br />SPECIAL BUSINESS <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />A.MAYOR’S ANNUAL ADDRESS TO THE CITY COUNCIL, PURSUANT <br />TO SECTION 2-3.1 OF THE SOUTH BEND MUNICIPAL CODE <br /> <br /> <br />From 6:05 p.m. to 7:15 p.m., Mayor Stephen J. Luecke presented to the Council the <br />annual State of the City Address. A written copy of the Mayor’s address is available in <br />the City Clerk’s Office. <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />ADJOURNMENT <br />There being no further business to come before the Council, President Dieter adjourned <br />the meeting at 7:09 p.m. <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />ATTEST: ATTEST: <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />__________________________ _________________________ <br />John Voorde, City Clerk Derek D. Dieter, President <br /> 1 <br />